Blood Lust

So, last week while having my period I was dizzy as shit, right? But that mostly passed. But then Sunday and yesterday I was just worn out. Like, fatigued is the actual word I would use. On my way home from work I needed to stop for some groceries and I suddenly knew I wanted steak. Super wanted steak. I never buy steak to cook at home. Steak is special and something I only have in a restaurant. However, I found a good looking filet mignon at Sprouts for less than $6 and I bought that sucker.

Now, since I don’t buy steak for the house that means I don’t cook steak. It’s been years since I cooked a steak. So I winged it. I melted some garlic herb Kerry’s Gold butter in a pan, along with some regular butter, over medium heat. I seasoned the steak with salt, pepper, and garlic powder on each side and flopped it in the pan and seared it on each side. Then, I lowered the heat a bit and then covered the pan with a lid. And let it cook that way. I like my steaks rare to medium rare. Nice and pink and juicy. And I cooked that steak perfectly!

However, I didn’t really get to enjoy it because my body said “PUT THAT STEAK IN ME!!!” and I devoured that thing as if I were a bear. I am a slow eater. I am always the last one to finish any meal. But that steak was gone before I could even register that I was eating a lovely steak that I cooked for myself. And today I feel like I’m a bit back to normal. I don’t feel 100% yet but I don’t feel like I could just lay down and sleep the day away, so that’s good.

But now you know the story of the steak I ate like a bear.

One thought on “Blood Lust

Leave a Reply

