Fore!

My Dad came to town for the weekend and we spent it all at the Waste Management Phoenix Open. Which means I did a whole lot of walking! But, also, a whole lot of eating really shitty.

Friday we had McDonald’s for breakfast, hot dogs, chips, and a chocolate chip cookie for lunch, and then pizza and pepperoni rolls for dinner. But we also walked about 17k steps that day so you’d think everything would be a little bit ok.

Saturday we, again, had McDonald’s for breakfast, hot dogs and a chocolate chip cookie for lunch, then whatever I could toss together at the house for dinner. But we also walked about 15 steps that day so you’d think everything would be a little bit ok once again.

Sunday we had IHOP for breakfast and because we were in the fancy pants skybox on the 16th hole we had access to all the food and drink we could want. I didn’t go nuts, really. I had some italian sausage and penne pasta in a nice marinara, a little bit of salad, a bag of BBQ chips, and a brownie. Only one mimosa! Dinner was, again, whatever I could toss together at the house while we watched the Super Bowl. We managed to get in around 7 or 8k steps that day. Once again, I thought things would be a little bit ok.

Monday I took Dad to the airport, stopped at Einstein’s for a bagel and schmear and came to work ready for my weigh in. HOLY CRAP! So, yeah. I’m now in 7th place in the weight loss challenge but the good news is EVERYONE gained weight this past week and since mine was really due to me going way out of my usual zone it should come off fairly quick. I spent the rest of yesterday eating like I normally do and getting just over 10k steps in!!

I’m coming for you, Randi. That’s what all of this means. I’m closing the gap between me and my friend, Randi, on the FitBit and I’m gonna close it even more today. WOO!!

I also weighed myself on the work scale and I’m already down 2 pounds so my theory is spot on. More WOO!!!

I talked to my boyfriend last night about how much weight I’ve gained since we met and he seemed to be shocked and didn’t want to believe it so that’s very sweet.

Tonight is gym night. Let’s do this! Remotivated, refocused, and ready to rock!

One thought on “Fore!

Leave a Reply

