What on earth?!

How the hell is it February already? Where did all of my motivation and everything go? I have no idea.

Yes, I do. But it’s boring. And this is not a political blog. So all I’ll say is that the state of things in the world has greatly upset me and I allowed myself to dip down into a wee depression and I wallowed for one really good, but poorly timed, weekend and now I’m pushing myself up the hill. It’s what I do and I’m good at it.

So, let’s recap. Let’s see….where did I leave off?…

January 15th was my last post. Since then I’ve done a whole lot of nothing. I did, however, march in the Phoenix sister Women’s March on Washington and that was fantastic! It really was. But, again, not a political blog so I will leave it at that.

Women's March on Washington - Phoenix

I’m currently in third place in the office weight loss challenge. Not sure how that will hold up if I don’t change course right this second on my eating for the week but, you know, next week is a new week and I’m coming up that hill!

I was supposed to do the National Trail Trek this past weekend and the day after puppy hike. But I allowed depression to hold me down, told my friends I had allergies (which, really, I did but….yeah….no), and then did a whole bunch of not much each day. It wasn’t great but I got it out of my system and I’ve been pushing myself each day this week to be back to “normal.”

So, that’s where we are. I’ll do this blog thing more consistently from this point forward…

One thought on “What on earth?!

Leave a Reply

