To the point

This has been just a weird assed week. It seemed long and drawn out but then by the time today was over I was all “Wait…it’s the weekend?!?!” And people’s moods were just all over. But I’m fine. And that’s all I can control.

My trainer had to cancel Thursday for a sad reason so we only worked out on Tuesday and it was pretty good. Sweaty, but good.

FM hack squat 60×15 60×15 60×15
fast feet on BL1 30s 30s 30s
FM stiff legged deadlift 30×15 40×15 45×15
DB floor press with kick out 15×15 15×15 15×15
Big ked ball slams 14×15 14×15 14×15
Med ball Russian twist slams 8×30 8×40 8×40
SB single leg glute bridge 10
SB hamstring curls 10
Med ball 4 way crunch 8×15(4)

That ending ab work was WOAH!

Tuesday was St. Patrick’s Day so I wore a green t-shirt that indicates that pickles are cucumbers that are soaked in evil. One of the other trainers took exception to this proclamation and told Tyler he would have to fire me. But Tyler agreed with the t-shirt. Boom!

The rest of the week has seen me get my car washed, take care of the pool, buy a heavy assed tub of chlorine and carry it around, work on the back gate of my yard so Gladys will stop getting out and by work on I mean I put two heavy blocks in the wagon and pulled the wagon around through the alley to the back of the gate, did dishes, did laundry, and then tonight I sat down with my budget and my check register and they are in 100% agreement and OHMYGODSOHAPPY!!!

Also I have worked on planning my family’s visit for this summer and the fun we will have. I am so excited about that and we are all going to have so much fun. I do believe I have fit in almost everything each person wanted to do without too many compromises and that is amazing. I’m impressed with me.

I also did a bit of Googling on the North Kaibab Trail and saw this photo and then cried a wee bit.

Holy shit balls I have to walk on that.

OK, fine. I didn’t actually cry. But I did get super duper dizzy for a bit but then I kept going back to visit it and it got better each time. I can do this. I can totally do this. And I will.

The same blog that I found this photo on has a lot of good photos and the story of the family that did the same trails and campgrounds (for the most part) that me and my friends are going to do! And reading it has made me so excited and is helping me prepare, mentally, for what is to come. Or that’s what I keep telling myself.

In other news I never thought I’d announce, I researched the Whole30 diet plan and I’m going to give that a shot. I’m tired of not losing weight and I’m tired of feeling tired even though I get really good sleep. So, I figure I’ve changed everything else I can change so the only thing left is my food. So, I’m gonna give that a shot. But I’ll start next weekend. All next week is full of activities that involve me being around my favorite foods and I just don’t think it’s a wise decision to start a new diet plan with that knowledge in place. I like myself. I’m not into being mean to me. What I like about this is that it’s thirty days of fairly restrictive eating with a planned out reintroduction of the things you did without during those 30 days. It’s not like committing to being paleo or vegan or anything like that. It’s thirty days of me not eating things I would normally eat to see what happens and then slowly reintroducing stuff in to see what works and what doesn’t. Why not? So, I’ll spend the next week researching and planning and then next weekend, I’ll start. Yep.

This weekend, of course, will consist of me hiking. We are all surprised.

Leave a Reply

