Weekend Recap Photo Post!

On Saturday I went to the Boyce Thompson Arboretum with a co-worker friend of mine and it was lovely! Flowers, trees, hummingbirds, butterflies, fresh air, a nice stroll, and a Gila Monster!

Bryce Thompson-2

Bryce Thompson-3

Bryce Thompson-4

Bryce Thompson-8

Bryce Thompson-18

Bryce Thompson-20

Bryce Thompson-21

Bryce Thompson-22

Bryce Thompson-24

Bryce Thompson-27

We had delicious Mexican lunch and then we went home. It was a wonderful day!

Sunday, I took Gladys on the easy Sunday hike. We got to see a momma owl in her nest! We were all very excited about that.

desert tortoise

desert tortoise-5Then I came home and I took away the pump to the pool and cleaned the filters. By myself. For the first time. This did, however, entail me texting the owner of the pool and a old friend of mine and they reassured me I was not about to break things. So I forged ahead and got it all done. One thing I noticed was that I was able to lift the filter cartridges out of the pump much easier this time around. Because I have muscles now!

week 10

Then I came inside and got rid of 14 more items, bringing my total of items purged to 171!!

1000 things items

These have sat, unused, beside my sink for years.

1000 things items-2

At one point these were beautiful solar system suckers. But the planets, and Sun, disappeared over time and that made me sad. I thought they’d last forever!

I finished Sunday by going out to dinner with my friend Wendy, who I just do not get to spend time with enough. So that was a lovely way to finish up an awesome weekend!

Leave a Reply

