Frustrations

I kinda cannot believe I didn’t share that I received the actual, real, live permit in the mail!

wpid-img_20150110_182351.jpg

The actual, real, live permit!!

I wound up going to Costco yesterday and did stock up on some food. I got this delicious roasted green hatch chile sauce and made shredded chicken for tacos and burritos with it. It is so, so, so good. And I bought some strawberries and trail mix for snacks.

Very sweet and juicy strawberries!

Very sweet and juicy strawberries!

This trail mix is FUCKING DELICIOUS!! No exaggeration. Damn good. Tasty yums. I recommend. Highly. This will be going out on the trails with me. As well as sitting on my desk at work.

This trail mix is FUCKING DELICIOUS!! No exaggeration. Damn good. Tasty yums. I recommend. Highly. This will be going out on the trails with me. As well as sitting on my desk at work.

This morning I ate two of the breakfast egg muffins I made with salsa on top and a wee bit of sour cream and by 9am I was starving as if I’d not eaten a thing. That does not happen when I simply have a piece of peanut butter and jam toast. I don’t understand it and I don’t like it. So, I munched on the trail mix a lot.

Then at lunch I was not in the mood to leave and drive and hunt for food. So I ate saltines with peanut butter on them.

Remind me of this when I whine about being fat.

Remind me of this when I whine about being fat.

But when I returned home from work I immediately took my wee dog on a walk. Because that should happen every damn day. No excuse.

She's enthusiastic for a mile. After that she starts being a punk.

She’s enthusiastic for a mile. After that she starts being a punk.

For dinner I had a green chile chicken and black bean burrito and about four strawberries. We’ll see how the rest of the evening goes. I still feel hungry. Apparently I’m a hippo.

I suspect I’m just in one of those cycles where I’m anxious and a wee bit depressed and therefore I’m looking for things to be down about to justify the anxiety and depression. Funny how our brains do that shit to us, yeah? Yeah. Hilarious.

2 thoughts on “Frustrations

  1. You are not a hippo. Sometimes at home I can go all day hardly eating. I get to work and I need to eat all the things. I don’t know why that is. Don’t let this hiccup get you down.

Leave a Reply

