Soak

Today I got up and got ready and head to South Mountain for my 10.5 mile hike. I felt super anxious about it for some reason. Maybe since it was my longest hike thus far? I dunno. But luckily the sky looked amazing so I stood alone looking at it and doing yoga breathing and that helped calm me down.

wpid-img_20150110_072828.jpg

Cloudy sky sunrise.

Then off we went up the National Trail. And the first incline was so much easier this time than the last two times I went up it! I really really love seeing improvement. I cannot lie.

The hike itself was uneventful. We hauled ass for most of it. Then on the way down my body did a collective “OW, OUCH, WHY ARE YOU WALKING SO MUCH?!?!?!” My hips hurt and my right ankle hurt.

But after today I feel certain that I can complete the National Trail Trek that is happening in two weeks from today. I may be broken and full of ouch before I finish but I will finish!

wpid-screenshot_2015-01-10-12-44-51.png wpid-screenshot_2015-01-10-12-44-57.png wpid-screenshot_2015-01-10-12-45-01.png

Once I got home and finished my lunch I soaked for about 15ish minutes in a warn epsom salt bath. That, I believe, has made a world of difference. I now believe in the power of the salts!

After that I relaxed a wee bit with my wee dog and she made me so super happy by getting into my little front cubby area and being chill with me.

She's calming down a bit and being a bit more snuggly. Yay!

She’s calming down a bit and being a bit more snuggly. Yay!

I am now baking pumpkin chocolate chip bread because I clearly don’t care about losing weight even though I say I do. And then I will go through all of the recipes and suggestions my friends made and create a store list for tomorrow. With my budget being what it is at this moment I may not be getting too wild. I think I have more money at the next pay period. So, we’ll see! Adulthood, y’all. Amirite? Iamrite.

Leave a Reply

