All Out of Order

Tyler had an opening today and I got out of work early so I saw Tyler today! Being off yesterday and then at work today and seeing Tyler makes today not at all feel like Friday. I love the holidays but I’m really kinda glad that I’ll be getting back to my regular routine on Monday. Working full days, working with Tyler on Tuesdays and Thursdays, and hiking on the weekends. Routine. Good and solid. I’m for it!

I warmed up on the stairmaster and did my shoulder warm ups and then gave Tyler the run down of the hike and how I feel sluggish and slow and he said, just like the people on the hike, that being sick and out of the routine will do that to a body. Dammit.

So here’s what we did:

TRX 2 way rows 20 20 20
Med ball slams 15×10 15×10 15×10
FM chest flys 20×12 25×12 25×10
LF cable straight arm pull down 22.5×12 22.5×12 22.5×10
DB curl & press 12×10 12×10 12×10
Roman chair leg lifts 10 10 10
Roman chair knee raises 10 10 10

The TRX 2 way rows tried to kick my ass but I fought them bastards! I actually improved on each set!

The FM chest flys are the ones that I call the Hulk Hogan and I did them so much better this time. The last set I kinda lost my form due to the tired setting in.

In between the LF cable straight arm pull down  and the dumbbell curl and press he made me get on the stairmaster again for five minutes! He called it an intermission. I called it bullshit.

He asked me what was for dinner and I said “I dunno. Likely just cottage cheese.” He said no to that. Then he asked me what all I had on hand and I told him and he told me that I was going to have pesto talapia and cottage cheese. He wanted me to have two pieces of talapia but I just couldn’t do it. I wasn’t that hungry. But good lord! Pesto talapia is tasty! It is so easy to make and I cannot believe I didn’t know that.

I made this!

I made this!

I left there feeling tired but good. I worked out this week despite it being a holiday week with short days and a day of feeling like ass.

This weekend I shall not be hiking, which is not that great but it’ll be ok. I’m going out of town to visit my cousin and take pictures of snow!

Leave a Reply

