I will beat this!

I went to REI after work and bought new hiking socks and blister prevention and treatment. I have to have good feet by Saturday!!

image

image

I walked around in the new socks then in the old socks. Now that I’ve focused on my feet it does feel like the left heel is going up and down in the shoe. But then once I had on my gym shoes it felt that way, too!

My hope is that the blister heals by Saturday and then I’ll cover the heel with moleskin and that will prevent a new one.

And that is the blister update. You’re welcome.

2 thoughts on “I will beat this!

  1. If you can’t solve your problem with socks you might want to look into different lacing techniques. I seem to recall their is a different way of doing the very top part of the laces to tighten the shoe around the foot to keep the heel from sliding up and down. Being a boot wearer it doesn’t apply to me so I don’t remember the details, but I seem to recall finding it when googling solutions to other problems.

Leave a Reply

