Dust in the Wind

I had a hike scheduled for after work today but it was very windy. And I finally realize that when it is that windy here in Arizona, you don’t want to do things outside. Because there is dust. Dust everywhere. And you don’t want that in your eyes or in your lungs.

I begrudgingly agreed that was true and then my stubborn ass came home and tried to walk the dog.

It was too windy to walk the dog. It was too windy to walk myself.

The good thing about today is that my scale displayed another lower number this morning! That was great.

I’m documenting what I eat with MyFitnessPal and monitoring my activity level with the FitBit. I’ve kicked in the walks, which for me has always been the magic trick to me losing weight, and I go to the gym. And I’m seeing results!

Today my arms are super sore from yesterday’s workout and I just feel over all very tired. I’m pretty sure this is the PMS fatigue. I had no idea that I got that. But, thanks to apps and documentations I’m learning all sorts of new things. Yay!

And I mentioned the almost vomiting during work outs and my Mom reminded me that I have inherited the hiatal hernia. Which really super sucks because that means it’s not something that will go away as I get used to working out. It’s just when I’m doing the bending down type things that also involve lots of jostling about, like a squat thrust. Which I already hate for reasons that are related to me being oh so lazy and in love with comfort. And now I get to look forward to the hiatal hernia being activated during them. But, at the same time, I do feel better that it’s not just my body being that much of an asshole about me moving it that it tried to revolt with vomit.

I wish I’d been able to go on the hike. I have to go out of town for work and I’m going to miss my training session for next Tuesday and then my usual day to hike, Wednesday, will see me flying back. So, that’s TWO weeks missed of hiking! All while I’m really trying to build up momentum.

Oh, momentum…you elusive bastard.

Leave a Reply

