Weekend notes

I got back on my walking this weekend. It’s the first weekend in a few weeks that I was free and without plans. So, I walked. I walked me and I walked Gladys. And it was great.

And then I went and ran errands and was active and bought healthier types of food and some not so healthy food and all of that. Small changes without giving up anything will take me far, really.

Sunday I did some dancing in the living room. It’s been a long, long time since I felt like dancing. But I danced. And I didn’t get winded! So, there is really some progress already with my out of shapeness and that is fantastic!

Jeff posted a lot of good information about the canyon hike that got me even more excited about that.

I didn’t get any hiking in but I have one scheduled for Wednesday with the work girls at Piestewa Peak and I can start planning some on the weekends, I believe. Which is awesome!

One of my friends gifted me with an REI gift card as a thank you and that really meant a lot to me. Support is super awesome.

I wasn’t super active this weekend but I was more active than weekends past. And that’s all I can ask for, really.

Leave a Reply

