Third time up the Peak

Yet again we went faster and further in the same amount of time.

I’m on new allergy medication so I found that I was losing my balance more than usual and got a wee bit dizzy but I’m hoping that will pass as I adjust because my allergies are so much better now.

Because of how I felt Stephanie gave me the option to turn back and I said no. That if I were in the canyon and got dizzy I couldn’t just turn back. And my trainer has made me realize that I want to progress, always. Not do the same. Not do less. Progress. So, we went further. Not a lot, but it was further.

And next time? We’ll go even further still.

wpid-20140319_174309.jpgwpid-20140319_174329.jpg

wpid-20140319_174249.jpg

wpid-20140319_174341.jpg

(March 19th hike)

Leave a Reply

